The Minotaur, a new Fighter race!

In honor of #FighterWeek, I’ll make some posts during the week with custom Fighter content.

Sometimes you just want to scream “Hulk smash!” and cleave some goblins, but it seems a bit bland when you are not the same size as the Hulk. Meet the minotaur, a new fighter race for people who like to bludgeon their foes into submission! Or apart

Minotaur: When putting your full weight behind your blows, hammers and axes you wield gain the forceful and messy tags.

On the G+ community, Tim asked me why I didn’t give it a gore attack, letting it have the forceful tag when it headbutted people. I believe the design intent behind racial moves is to tell how race X differs from other races with respect to class Y.

I’d allow all minotaurs to have a forceful gore attack in my game, and since this spans all classes, I feel that it would be a boring racial move. This is my personal opinion of what racial moves are meant to represent, but I feel that it makes more “sense” in a way.

Tags: , , ,

About Undreren

I'm a university student from Denmark, currently taking my candidate degree in Mathematical-Economics. I have played pen & paper RPG's since 2004, but my interest for the phenomenon sparked about 3 years prior to that. I'm an amateur programmer and knows Java and Haskell as well as some rudimentary HTML, CSS, PHP and Javascript.

Leave a Reply

